Mobile menu

steeple

About The Press

Established in 1949, the University of Notre Dame Press is the largest Catholic university press in the world, and a scholarly publisher of distinguished books in a number of academic disciplines; in poetry and fiction; and in areas of interest to general readers. The Press publishes forty to fifty books annually and maintains a robust backlist in print.

Located on the University of Notre Dame campus, the Press is a publishing partner with several university departments, programs, and institutes. Through those efforts, it extends the reach and reputation of the University while fulfilling its charge to advance intellectual exploration and knowledge.

The Press’s imprint is overseen by an editorial board comprised of scholars from a variety of university departments. New titles are approved by the board after a rigorous process of peer review.

The Press has long offered books in a number of series. To view the list of series in which we actively acquire, please click Series

steeple

Editorial Program

The Press’s editorial program focuses primarily on the humanities and traditional social sciences with concentrations in religion, theology, philosophy, ethics, history and philosophy of science, political science and theory, medieval and early modern studies, Irish and Irish American studies, African American studies, Latin American studies, Latino studies, peace studies and international relations, literary criticism, and original short fiction and poetry. We do not invite submissions in the hard sciences, mathematics, or novel-length fiction.

For more information on our editorial program and acquisitions, and for information on submitting a proposal, please see our For Authors page

Contact Information

Stephen Wrinn
Director

ACQUISITIONS

To contact the acquisitions department, or to submit a proposal, please see our For Authors page.

Eli Bortz
Senior Acquisitions Editor
(574) 631-4912
ebortz@nd.edu

Stephen Little
Acquisitions Editor
(574) 631-4906
slittle2@nd.edu

Robyn Karkiewicz
Assistant to the Director
(574) 631-4913
karkiewicz.2@nd.edu

BUSINESS OFFICE

Gina Bixler
Coordinator of Office Services
(574) 631-4915
gbixler@nd.edu

Information Technology

Paul Ashenfelter
IT Program Manager
(574) 631-7415
pashenfe@nd.edu

MANUSCRIPT EDITORIAL

Matthew Dowd
Manuscript Editor
(574) 631-4914
mdowd1@nd.edu

Elizabeth Sain
Assistant Editor
(574) 631-4911
esain@nd.edu

MARKETING

Kathryn Pitts
Marketing Manager
(574) 631-3267
pitts.5@nd.edu

Susan Berger
Marketing Promotions Assistant
(574) 631-4905
srobert3@nd.edu

PRODUCTION/GRAPHICS AND DESIGN

Wendy McMillen
Production & Design Manager
(574) 631-4907
wmcmille@nd.edu

Jennifer Bernal
Digital Assets Manager
(574) 631-3266
jbernal2@nd.edu

Employment Opportunities

No positions are available at this time.

Top