Mobile menu

Browsing Series


Titles Found: 2

Displaying all 2

The Center for Ethics and Culture Solzhenitsyn Series

Series Editor(s):
This series showcases the contributions and continuing inspiration of Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn (1918–2008), the Nobel Prize–winning novelist and historian. The series makes available works of Solzhenitsyn, including previously untranslated works, and aims to provide the leading platform for exploring the many facets of his enduring legacy. In his novels, essays, memoirs, and speeches, Solzhenitsyn revealed the devastating core of totalitarianism and warned against political, economic, and cultural dangers to the human spirit. In addition to publishing his work, this new series features thoughtful writers and commentators who draw inspiration from Solzhenitsyn’s abiding care for Christianity and the West, and for the best of the Russian tradition. Through contributions in politics, literature, philosophy, and the arts, these writers follow Solzhenitsyn’s trail in a world filled with new pitfalls and new possibilities for human freedom and human dignity.

Open Series: If you are an author with a proposal that seems to fit one of the Open series, please submit it to our Acquisitions Department.
 Between Two Millstones, Book 1: Sketches of Exile, 1974–1978

Between Two Millstones, Book 1

Sketches of Exile, 1974–1978

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
Translated by Peter Constantine
Foreword by Daniel J. Mahoney

ISBN: 978-0-268-10501-3

Order a print copy
Download an electronic copy
 March 1917
: The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 1

March 1917

The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 1

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
Translated by Marian Schwartz

ISBN: 978-0-268-10265-4