Whose Justice? Which Rationality?

Whose Justice? Which Rationality?

  • by Alasdair MacIntyre

  • 432 pages

  • Paperback | 9780268019440 | March 1988

  • Hardcover | 9780268019426 | March 1988


Whose Justice? Which Rationality?, the sequel to After Virtue, is a persuasive argument of there not being rationality that is not the rationality of some tradition. MacIntyre examines the problems presented by the existence of rival traditions of inquiry in the cases of four major philosophers: Aristotle, Augustine, Aquinas, and Hume.