Events

July 2021

Erika Bachiochi
The Rights of Women
Public Discourse Virtual Book Launch
Thursday, July 15, 2021
12:00 PM EST–1:00PM EST

Erika Bachiochi
The Rights of Women
Catholic Information Center Book Symposium
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
6:00pm EDT–7:00pm EDT

Marda Dunsky
Stories from Palestine
Author event at Busboys & Poets Books, Washington, DC
235 Carroll St NW (Takoma Central)
Washington, DC  20012
Thursday, July 22, 2021
6:00pm–7:30pm EST

Erika Bachiochi
The Rights of Women
The Abigail Adams Institute Book Event
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Time TBD

August 2021
R. M. Kinder
A Common Person and Other Stories
Reading and Discussion, Whitney Library Book Bistro, Henderson, Nevada
Tuesday, August 3, 2021
6:00pm–7:00pm PST
September 2021

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Launch, Carmichael's Bookstore, Louisville
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
7:00pm–8:00pm EST

Cecilia Davis Cunningham and Nancy Cavadini
Stories in Light
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, September 10, 2021
3:30pm–5:00pm EST

James T. Connelly, C.S.C.
The History of the Congregation of Holy Cross
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, September 10, 2021
1:30pm–3:00pm EST

Adam A. J. DeVille
Married Priests in the Catholic Church
Book Launch, hosted by Sheptytsky Institute
Tuesday, September 14, 2021
7:30pm–8:30pm EST

James T. Connelly, C.S.C.
The History of the Congregation of Holy Cross
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, September 17, 2021
3:30pm–5:00pm EST

Thomas E. Blantz, C.S.C.
The University of Notre Dame
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Saturday, September 18, 2021
9:30am–11:00am EST

October 2021

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Event, St. Mary’s College, Notre Dame, IN
Friday, October 1, 2021
10:00am EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, October 1, 2021
3:30pm–5:00pm EST

Thomas E. Blantz, C.S.C.
The University of Notre Dame
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Saturday, October 2, 2021
9:30am–11:00am EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Reading and Signing, Bellarmine University
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
6:00pm–7:30pm EST

Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn
March 1917: The Red Wheel, Node III, Book 3
Book Launch, Kennan Institute, Wilson Center
Thursday, October 7, 2021
2:00pm­–3:30pm EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
GALA ND/SMC Book Reception, Notre Dame, IN
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Time TBD

Christie Chui-Shan Chow
Schism
Virtual Book Launch with the Liu Institute
Friday, October 15, 2021
12:00pm–1:00pm EST

James T. Connelly, C.S.C.
The History of the Congregation of Holy Cross
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, October 22, 2021
1:30pm–3:00pm EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Event, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green
Friday, October 22, 2021
7:00pm–8:00pm EST

Angela McKay Knobel
Aquinas and the Infused Moral Virtues
Book Event, The Institute for Human Ecology, Catholic University of America
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
2:00pm–3:00pm EST

Cecilia Davis Cunningham and Nancy Cavadini
Stories in Light
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Saturday, October 30, 2021
9:30am–11:00am EST

November 2021

James T. Connelly, C.S.C.
The History of the Congregation of Holy Cross
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, November 5, 2021
3:30pm–5:00pm EST

Cecilia Davis Cunningham and Nancy Cavadini
Stories in Light
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:30am–11:00am EST

William Kashatus
Book Talk, Penn State University, Great Valley Campus
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
6:30pm–7:30pm EST

James T. Connelly, C.S.C.
The History of the Congregation of Holy Cross
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, November 19, 2021
1:30pm–3:00pm EST

Jeffrey J. Matthews
Colin Powell
Book Forum, The Army and Navy Club in Washington, DC
Friday, November 19, 2021
12:00pm EST 

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, November 19, 2021
1:30pm–3:00pm EST

Cecilia Davis Cunningham and Nancy Cavadini
Stories in Light
Book Signing, Hammes Notre Dame Bookstore
Friday, November 19, 2021
3:30pm–5:00pm EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Event, PRISM ND, Notre Dame, IN
Friday, November 19, 2021
7:00pm–8:00pm EST

December 2021
William Kashatus
Book Talk, Union League of Philadelphia
Wednesday, December 1, 2021
6:30pm–7:30pm EST

Greg Bourke
Gay, Catholic, and American
Book Event, University of Kentucky, Lexington
Friday, December 3, 2021
6:00pm–7:00pm EST